Volume 106 Patrons

The Waterloo Historical Society board of directors acknowledges and greatly appreciates the ongoing financial support of its annual volume patrons.  For 106 consecutive years the Waterloo Historical Society has published an annual volume containing research articles of local historical significance and interest.  And over the past 20-plus years, the accomplishments of the publication committee could not have been achieved without the steadfast and generous financial support of all our patron benefactors, partners and friends.  These monetary gifts significantly contribute to the design (e.g. perfect binding in 2012, this year’s color throughout) and publication costs.  Thank you.


Honoring patrons who have provided support at the $500+ level:

Donald Bourgeois & Susan Campbell

Paul Motz                   Marie Voisin

Tom Reitz                   David J. Westfall


Celebrating patrons who have given $200 up to $499:

Heinz Boehnke                                    Nancy Saunders Maitland

Darryl Burt                                           Jamie Martin

Erb and Erb Insurance Brokers         Susan Saunders Mavor

Jon Fear                                                John H. Panabaker

John R. Good                                       Marilyn A. Sararus

Jean & Richard Haalboom                 Richard Woeller

Debbie Kroetsch                                 Kathryn MacIntosh 

Bruce A Weber in memory of brother H. Graham Weber


Recognizing patrons who have given $100 up to $199:

Joyce & John Arndt                                        Adele Hempel 

In memory of Patricia M. Atwater               Susan Hoffman

Pat Baily                                                          John Jackson

Jim Bauer                                                        Stephen A. Jones

Anne Beynon                                                  Mary Frances Keith

Todd & Melissa Bowman                               Hartman & Brenda Krug

Jane Britton                                                     Kathryn Lamb

Cober                                                               Mary Lapp                                       

In memory of Dominic Cosentino                Stanley Nahrgang

Joan & Jack Dopp                                            Sue & Gary Parker  

Mark Dorfman                                                George & Dora Pepall

Russel A. Edwards                                          Ian Reed  

Kae Elgie & Philippe Elsworthy                     Herbert Reiko                             

Gerry Engle                                                    Ernie Ritz

John English                                                   Janet & Donald Roberts

Jane (Snider) Epp                                           Marion Roes

In memory of Selma & Irvin Erb                  Lynne & Harold Russell

Jane Forgay                                                    Roberta Schofield

John Glass                                                       Jeffrey Shank

Robert Guenther                                           Ken Silvester

Kate Hagerman                                             Diane Strickler

Sherwood Hagey                                           Maryanne Szuck

Dr. Irene C. Hain                                           Bertha Thompson

Patricia & Ken Hanson                                  Anonymous                         

Janice Harper                                               

Victoria Park Historical Committee