Board and Council

2017-18 Board and Council



President, Communications Chair – Lesley Webb

Past President – Vacant

1st Vice-President, Secretary, Web Site Committee Chair – John Glass

2nd Vice-President – Vacant

Treasurer – Jeff Shank


Archivist, Corporate Records - Karen Ball-Pyatt

Book Table Co-ordinator – Sherwood Hagey

Membership Chair – Vacant

Newsletter Editor, Programs Committee Chair – Marion Roes

Plaques Committee Chair - Warren Stauch

Plaques Committee Member - Debbie Kroetsch

Plaques Committee Member – Raymond Ruddy

Programs Committee Member – Madeline Dale

Programs Committee Member – Eric Uhlmann

Publication Committee Chair/Volume Editor, Storage Coordinator – rych mills

Publications Committee Member – Rosanne Atwater-Hallatt

Waterloo Regional Heritage Foundation Representative – David Emberly


Cambridge – Joleen Taylor, Erin Applebee (Membership Committee), Glenn Thorpe (Communications Committee)

Kitchener – Harold Russell (Plaques Committee Member), Sandra Parks (Plaques Committee Member), Todd Bowman

Waterloo – Jane Britton

Wilmot – Patty Clarke

North Dumfries – David Pyper

Wellesley – Nancy Maitland

Woolwich – Elinor Rau, Diane Strickler, Bertha Thompson


Past Officers and Committee members

Lists compiled by rych mills using the WHS annual reports/volumes.

Senior Executive and Publication Committee (1913-present) plus Museum Committee (1924-1969) and other post-1960 committees



Waterloo Historical Society By-Law 1